Center Leadership Team and Staff

We strive to equip individuals with disabilities and their families as well as professionals and paraprofessionals with vital support and information.

Contact Dr. Meagan Orsag, Associate Director for more information:

Dalun Zhang, Ph.D.

Dalun Zhang, Ph.D.

Center Director

979-862-6514 | dalun@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower, 637C

Expertise: transition education and services for individuals with disabilities

Meagan Orsag, Ph.D.

Meagan Orsag, Ph.D.

Associate Director

979-845-4612 | meaganorsag@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 637D

Expertise: Transition; Postsecondary Access & Outcomes; Special Education Policy; Access and Equity; Equity Issues in Special Education; Qualitative Methods & Applications in Education Analysis; Leadership Preparation; Teacher Preparation.

Laura Stough, Ph.D.

Laura Stough, Ph.D.

Assistant Director

979-845-8257 | lstough@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 709

Expertise: emergency management, disaster and research, qualitative methodologies, education.

Project REDD

Directory of Community Resources in Texas

Online Tips for First Responders

Portable Mobile Tips -032619

Cheryl Grenwelge, Ph.D.

Cheryl Grenwelge, Ph.D.

Director of Transition Service Programs, Associate Professor, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension

Phone: 979-845-3727 | Fax: 979-845-6496 | cgrenwelge@tamu.edu

Office: AGVS 115

Dr. Grenwelge is an Associate Professor and Extension Specialist with the Texas AgriLife Extension Service. Her areas of expertise include transition services, secondary special education, self-determination, and youth leadership development.

Jessica Dees

Jessica Dees

Office Manager

979-845-4704 | jdees@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 635

Vanessa Richard

Vanessa Richard

Program Coordinator II

vrichard@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 619

Transition Capacity Building

Jaqueline S. Turner, Ph.D.

Jaqueline S. Turner, Ph.D.

Research Specialist

979-458-0169 | jsturner@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 637G

Tanya Baker

Tanya Baker

Communications Specialist

979-862-4990 | tbaker05@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 637B

Photos

Videos

Aimee Ortiz-Day

Aimee Ortiz-Day

Program Coordinator