Center Leadership Team and Staff

We strive to equip individuals with disabilities and their families as well as professionals and paraprofessionals with vital support and information.

Contact Dr. Meagan Orsag, Associate Director for more information:

Dalun Zhang, Ph.D.

Dalun Zhang, Ph.D.

Center Director

979-862-6514 | dalun@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower, 637C

Expertise: transition education and services for individuals with disabilities

Meagan Orsag, Ph.D.

Meagan Orsag, Ph.D.

Associate Director

979-845-4612 | meaganorsag@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 637D

Expertise: Transition; Postsecondary Access & Outcomes; Special Education Policy; Access and Equity; Equity Issues in Special Education; Qualitative Methods & Applications in Education Analysis; Leadership Preparation; Teacher Preparation.

Laura Stough, Ph.D.

Laura Stough, Ph.D.

Assistant Director

979-845-8257 | lstough@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 709

Expertise: emergency management, disaster and research, qualitative methodologies, education.

Project REDD

Directory of Community Resources in Texas

Online Tips for First Responders

Portable Mobile Tips -032619

Tanya Baker

Tanya Baker

Communications Specialist

979-862-4990 | tbaker05@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 637B

Photos

Videos

Aimee Ortiz-Day

Aimee Ortiz-Day

Program Coordinator

Jessica Dees

Jessica Dees

Office Manager

979-845-4704 | jdees@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 635

Tracy Glass

Tracy Glass

PATHS Program Director

979-845-4461 | tglass@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 637K

Assists with the following programs:

PATHS

Cheryl Grenwelge, Ph.D.

Cheryl Grenwelge, Ph.D.

Director of Transition Service Programs, Associate Professor, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension

Phone: 979-321-5019 | Fax: 979-845-6496 | chgrenwelge@ag.tamu.edu

Office: AGVS 115

Dr. Grenwelge is an Associate Professor and Extension Specialist with the Texas AgriLife Extension Service. Her areas of expertise include transition services, secondary special education, self-determination, and youth leadership development.

Robin Miller

Robin Miller

Program Coordinator II

robin.miller@exchange.tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 

Robin is working with the Work-Based Learning Project is to create authentic work experiences for high school students with disabilities in Texas and with the Capacity Building Project to provide training and technical assistance to regional and local transition teams to build statewide capacity in providing quality transition services to students with disabilities.

 
Mary Muyia

Mary Muyia

Program Coordinator II

marymnm@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower – 637F

Mary will lead efforts within the Center on Disability and Development (CDD) to expand the public health workforce within the disability networks. She will develop educational materials and disseminate them to relevant communities, serve as a liaison between the CDD and community partners to help expand the public health workforce within the disability network.

Vanessa Richard

Vanessa Richard

Program Coordinator II

vrichard@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 619

Transition Capacity Building

Eric Roberts, Ph.D.

Eric Roberts, Ph.D.

Director of Employment Programs

eric.roberts@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 6th floor

Transition Capacity Building

Jacqueline S. Turner, Ph.D.

Jacqueline S. Turner, Ph.D.

Research Specialist

979-458-0169 | jsturner@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 637G