Center Leadership Team and Staff

We strive to equip individuals with disabilities and their families as well as professionals and paraprofessionals with vital support and information.

Dalun Zhang, Ph.D.

Dalun Zhang, Ph.D.

Center Director

979-862-6514 | dalun@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower, 637C

Expertise: transition education and services for individuals with disabilities

Tanya Baker

Tanya Baker

Communications Specialist

979-845-4704 | tbaker05@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 635

Aimee Ortiz-Day

Aimee Ortiz-Day

Program Coordinator II

Jacqueline S. Turner, Ph.D.

Jacqueline S. Turner, Ph.D.

Research Specialist

979-458-0169 | jsturner@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 637G

Cheryl Grenwelge, Ph.D.

Cheryl Grenwelge, Ph.D.

Director of Extension Transition Programs, Associate Professor, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension

Phone: 979-321-5019 | Fax: 979-845-6496 | chgrenwelge@ag.tamu.edu

Office: AGVS 115

Dr. Grenwelge is an Associate Professor and Extension Specialist with the Texas AgriLife Extension Service. 

Project LEAP

WACO Project

HOPS Program

Eric Roberts, Ph.D.

Eric Roberts, Ph.D.

Director of Employment Programs

Heather Dulas

Heather Dulas

Aggie ACHIEVE Director

heather_dulas@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 622A

Aggie ACHIEVE

Leticia LaSota

Leticia LaSota

PATHS Program Director

Email: llasota@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower, 618

PATHS

Tracy Glass

Tracy Glass

PATHS Program Coordinator

979-845-4461 | tglass@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 637K

PATHS

Melanie McCurry

Melanie McCurry

PATHS Practicum Coordinator

Email: mmccurry@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower, 637H

PATHS

Andrei Cudnik

Andrei Cudnik

PATHS Instructional Assistant

Email: cudnika0958@tamu.edu

Office: 418

PATHS

Tennyson Tipton

Tennyson Tipton

PATHS Instructional Assistant

Email: Tennysont123@tamu.edu

Office: 418

PATHS

Robin Miller

Robin Miller

Researcher II

robin.miller@exchange.tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower – 637F

Robin is working with the Work-Based Learning Project is to create authentic work experiences for high school students with disabilities in Texas and with the Capacity Building Project to provide training and technical assistance to regional and local transition teams to build statewide capacity in providing quality transition services to students with disabilities.

Work-Based Learning Project

Capacity Building Project

 
Joette Hardin

Joette Hardin

Program Coordinator II

Email: jhardin@exchange.tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 620

Work-Based Learning Project

Vanessa Richard

Vanessa Richard

Program Coordinator II

vrichard@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower 619

Transition Capacity Building

Mary Muyia

Mary Muyia

Program Coordinator II

marymnm@tamu.edu

Office: Harrington Tower – 637A

Mary will lead efforts within the Center on Disability and Development (CDD) to expand the public health workforce within the disability networks. She will develop educational materials and disseminate them to relevant communities, serve as a liaison between the CDD and community partners to help expand the public health workforce within the disability network.

Meagan Orsag, Ph.D.

Meagan Orsag, Ph.D.

Director of Rural Programs

meaganorsag@tamu.edu

Expertise: Transition; Postsecondary Access & Outcomes; Special Education Policy; Access and Equity; Equity Issues in Special Education; Qualitative Methods & Applications in Education Analysis; Leadership Preparation; Teacher Preparation.

iGROW Project

Angela Griffin

Angela Griffin

iGROW Program Coordinator

Translate »