Center Leadership Team and Staff

We strive to equip individuals with disabilities and their families--as well as professionals and paraprofessionals--with vital support and information. If we can assist you in any way, please contact Dr. Meagan Sumbera, Associate Director of the Center, at 979.845.4612 or mailto:meaganorsag@tamu.edu.

Dalun Zhang, Ph.D.
Center Director

979-862-6514 | dalun@tamu.edu
Office: TAMU Harrington Tower, 637C

Expertise: transition education and services for individuals with disabilities

Photo of Amy Sharp

Meagan Orsag, Ph.D.
Associate Director

979-845-4612 | meaganorsag@tamu.edu
Office: TAMU Harrington Tower, 637D

Expertise: Transition; Postsecondary Access & Outcomes; Special Education Policy; Access and Equity; Equity Issues in Special Education; Qualitative Methods & Applications in Education Policy Analysis; Leadership Preparation; Teacher Preparation. 

Photo of Laura Stough

Laura Stough, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, 
Policy and Interdisciplinary Training

979-845-8257 | lstough@tamu.edu
Office: TAMU Harrington Tower, 709

Expertise: emergency management, disaster and research, qualitative methodologies, education.

Cheryl Grenwelge, Ph.D.
Director of Transition Service Programs, Associate Professor, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension

979-458-1593 | cgrenwelge@tamu.edu
Office: TAMU Harrington Tower, 637F and AGVS #115

Dr. Grenwelge is an Associate Professor and Extension Specialist with the Texas AgriLife Extension Service. Her areas of expertise include transition services, secondary special education, self-determination, and youth leadership development.

Jessica Dees

Jessica Dees
Office Manager

979-845-4704 | jdees@tamu.edu
Office: TAMU Harrington Tower, 635

JOANA photo

Joana Idakwo
Research Specialist

jidakwo@tamu.edu
Office: TAMU Harrington Tower, 620

Vanessa Richard
Program Coordinator II

vrichard@tamu.edu
Office: TAMU Harrington Tower, 619

Jacqueline S. Turner, Ph.D.
Research Specialist

979-458-0169 | jsturner@tamu.edu
Office: TAMU Harrington Tower, 637G

Photo of Jackie Pacha

Jackie Pacha, Ph.D., CRC
Executive Director of Brazos Valley Center for Independent Living (BVCIL)

979-776-5505 | info@bvcil.org
Location: 1869 Briarcrest, Bryan, Texas 77802

Photo of Rick Peterson

Rick Peterson, Ph.D.
Texas AgriLife Extension Service Liaison, Associate Professor

979-845-1877 | rlpeterson@ag.tamu.ed
Location: 578 John Kimbrough Blvd, AgriLife Services Bldg, Suite 119 

Expertise: program development, evaluation and outreach and family life

 

 

 

Photo of Tanya Baker

Tanya Baker
Communications Specialist

979-862-4990 | tanyabaker@cehd.tamu.edu
Office: TAMU Harrington Tower, 637B

 

Photo of Aimee Day

Aimee Ortiz-Day
Program Coordinator

979-862-2913 | aday@tamu.edu
Office: TAMU Harrington Tower, 637J

Assists with the following programs: Camp LIFE, Purposeful Life and The Institute for Person- Centered Practices. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Page last updated: Wed, 2018-11-14 16:45